skip to Main Content

Ludovic Mallegol is a mechanical engineering technician. He has a passion for modeling objects and shapes resulting from computation and numerical simulation – Computational design or parametric design. But his need to produce drives him to create virtual objects that can be transposed to the real world.

For this purpose, he has been developing and designing tools and applications for industrial robots for the art of design and architecture in his laboratory for the past 5 years. For 1 year and a half, he has been developing and improving his own ceramic extruder and trajectory generation program to create the shapes of unique ceramics generated by his own programs.

Ludovic uses growth algorithms, self-organizing systems. His creations have no apparent functions, but he always links them to the world of architecture. “To look at my work, imagine how these sculptures were produced. “I always try to use the tool to make objects that cannot be made by man (precision, repetition, complexity), however all this is very artisanal – Paradox? »

www.robotfaber.com

Back To Top
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez notre utilisation de cookies.
OK

skip to Main Content

Ludovic Mallegol est un technicien en ingénierie mécanique. Il se passionne pour la modélisation des objets et des formes issus du calcul et de la simulation numérique – Design computationnel ou design paramétrique. Mais son besoin de produire le pousse à créer des objets virtuels transposables dans le monde réel.

Pour cela, depuis 5 ans il développe et conçoit dans son laboratoire des outils et des applications pour des robots industriels à destination de l’art du design et de l’architecture. Depuis 1 an et demi, il développe et améliore son propre extrudeur de céramique et son programme de génération de trajectoires pour créer les formes des céramiques uniques générées par ses propres programmes.

Ludovic utilise des algorithmes de croissance, des systèmes d’auto organisation. Ses créations n’ont pas de fonctions apparentes, mais il les rattache toujours au monde de l’architecture. « Pour regarder mon travail, imaginez plutôt comment ces sculptures ont pu être produite ». « J’essaie toujours d’utiliser l’outil pour fabriquer des objets non réalisables par l’homme (précision, répétition, complexité), cependant tout cela est très artisanal – Paradoxe ? »

www.robotfaber.com

Back To Top
En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez notre utilisation de cookies.
OK